Greeny-blue is the new orange is the...

...new lilac is the new red... The snails that I find inside the guinea pigs' house in the garden are painted with one colour a year, with each year having a different varnish. The colours are:

2004 - gold
2005 - silver
2006 - dark red
2007 - lilac
2008 - orange
2009 - greeny-blue

I'm still seeing snails with dark red patches. There are some snails, like the one in this blip, that have visited the guinea pig house year after year. It's been a long time since I've seen a gold or silver snail.

I picked out 10 snails from the guinea pigs' house today, and eight were new recruits for this year, with several not having any previous varnishings decorating their shells. I always like dabbing new recruits with the varnish. My neighbours must think I'm bonkers, especially if the snails ever end up in their gardens.

Fred's first day at work went well. We celebrated with a curry from the local curry house. Yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.