Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Happy Splasher

A day of wall-to-wall sunshine, which I got to look at for the most part while I worked on the quarterly magazine. It was after 5:00 pm by the time I had a chance to take a break and get outside.

I went to the North Bull Island, to Dollymount beach. I wasn't the only one there by any means, and some of the people I bumped into had the look of having been in the sun for several hours. The tide was just on the turn when I got there, and suddenly took a notion to start to come in just as I stationed myself at what had been the water's edge to point the camera at this and that.

As it was, the splashers began to have even more fun than before, with that little bit of extra water adding to the fun. This young lad was more than happy to walk back out a few times and splash his way back towards me.

I got back home around 7:30, refreshed and ready to get down to work again.

More from Dollymount.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.