Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

QAOBWD!*

Despite the bank holiday, I was busy all day working on the quarterly magazine. Fortunately, the weather outside wasn't too distracting, though it did improve later on and the long-promised sun showed its face.

Around mid-evening I took a break and Carl and I agreed timing and accommodation for a planned city break in Amsterdam. We'll be there from 13th to 18th August, staying in what looks like a really nice apartment on Keisersgracht. Subject to confirmation of the accommodation, we'll book the flights tomorrow.

And then, suddenly, it was 23:30 and I didn't have a blip! I'd taken a break from design work and was sitting down to a plate of bread and jam and a nice cup of coffee when I realised the desperate situation I was in, so I pointed the camera at the plate, did a bit of fiddling with manual focus and ended up with this.

*QAOBWD! = Quick, Any Old Blip Will Do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.