pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Talk the talk

Busy one today. Loads of projects bubbling away in the background at work, so trying to keep all the plates spinning.

The Eldest headed back home just after lunchtime, so with things quietening down, I quickly whipped up some cookies to be gifted to my “talking friend” and retained a couple of others for those who have treated me lately. With the weather being rubbish, I also grabbed some sunflowers for my friend to provide a pop of some much needed colour in this grey ol’ town.

It was a good session and again, she’s given me some more things to think about, which I can hopefully learn to use better on a day to day basis to help me manage my messy mind.

Despite the inclement weather I walked to and from the appointment as I find it really helps clear my head at either end of the appointment.

Walking back through Thorny Hills, I snapped this shot of the view up the small rise. Such a nice part of town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.