Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Meadowsweet and ruinous croft house

This morning Cameraman, Flora and I set off to walk to the reservoir up the brae from the town. I'm not sure what number this one is but I'm doing well with collecting the required 30. 

My extra shows light on Hoy Sound but for some reason I prefer the meadowsweet (thank you Apollofly) and the derelict croft house (thank you Marlieske). There are lots of derelict farm and croft buildings around. And lots of beautiful wildflowers too. 


Last night's meal was fun and we managed a group photo with everyone looking (more or less) in the right direction and (more or less) smiling. The weather has turned a bit damp so I think this is the afternoon for a visit to the famous Pier Art Gallery. 

My BiL is cooking tonight so we are in for a treat. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.