Missycat

By Missycat

A new month

It's the 1st of August already and since that heatwave in June the weather has been awful, at least here in West Essex.  During a rain free period the birds and insects came out feed, drink and wash themselves.  My favourite was the little  bluetit who came to drink at our fountain and stayed to pose awhile.  I liked him so much that I couldn't choose between the majority of my shots and as you see went for the three in my collage.
In Extras, another collage of other visitors: a young starling, not put off by the magpie in the background, a very hazy green woodpecker, who frightened off all other birds and in turn was frightened by my camera and finally a pic to show that bees are not the only pollinators!
Thank you to MaryElizaR for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.