I Witness

By KangaZu

Tiny Tuesday ...

... first tiny thing seen.

When checking on our monarch chrysalids last night we noticed that one of them was starting to darken ... which means the beautiful monarch will emerge soon.

So when R told me this morning that it was really transparent I was all over that.  Making this chrysalis the first tiny thing I laid eyes on this morning.  Actually, if I'm being honest ... Cheddar's tiny yellow eyes were the first thing I saw ... at 4:00 am when he poked his face into mine!  But we won't go there ...

Getting the right angle for this shot was nearly impossible ... I wish it were from the other side to show more of the wing pattern through the chrysalis casing.  But since it hangs from the top of the butterfly enclosure this is what you get!   

And not more than an hour later a beautiful male monarch was 'born'.  I've included a picture of him in the corner.  Thanks to Mary for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.  xoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.