I Witness

By KangaZu

Mono Monday: Week 497 ...

... backlit.

I was all set to post something all together different today for the Mono Monday challenge of "backlit".  

But then after supper we went out to Housenick Memorial park for a short walk.  Thankfully, I had taken my camera with me as there were several white-tailed deer in the park tonight.  Including this lovely buck.  I'm going to say that he is a different buck than we've been seeing as he looks bigger with a larger antler rack.  And he had with him a small harem of females that can be seen in my Extra photo. 

I think they are all beautiful and I love seeing them each time we visit Housenick.  My photo is probably more a silhouette than backlit ... but I'm sticking with it!  Thank you to Nickimags888 for hosting Mono Monday all this month.  

So ... I guess that wraps up July! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.