I Witness

By KangaZu

Looking ...

... back.

Before we left for our walk this afternoon I was sitting on the deck photographing the birds, squirrels and chippies.   I was so surprised when this little black-capped chickadee landed on the swing attached to the a water bowl.  And then when he/she looked back at me .... well, I simply was thrilled!  I don't often get to photograph the chickadees ...

For our walk this afternoon we stopped at the Little Lehigh Trout farm ... which has a nice walking trail as well as the trout farm.  We both went prepared with our telephoto lens with the hopes of seeing the great blue heron that lives and fishes along the creek.  And we did ... please have a look at the Extra for one of my photos of this gorgeous heron. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.