Silly Saturday ...

... at the lake.

After spending the last couple of days at home due my head cold I simply had to get outside and do something.  I'm feeling a bit better except for the fact that I'm very hoarse.  This always happens to me as a cold progresses through my system so I knew it would happen.

We decided to head south this afternoon towards Lake Nockamixon to check out the kayaking launch sites.  We saw lots of silly things and I really enjoyed being out in the sunshine.  This is better than any medicine I could take.  My collage is of scenes from the lake.  The top right shows a woman trying to get a picture of her dog while her companion (in the other kayak) is taking a picture of them!  And I simply loved the young girls mermaid life jacket!  

We had a lovely afternoon and then left over Chinese take out for dinner.

In other news:  We had our first three monarch butterflies eclose in our butterfly nursery today.  All three were females.  I've added a photo in Extras of the first one we released.  Two of them sat on the zinnias for quite some time while the other one flew off almost immediately.  We have lots more chrysalids waiting to pop.  The three released today were in memory of those lost in Uvalde, Tx.  If you'd like me to release any butterflies in memory of a loved one please let me know.  xoxo 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.