I Witness

By KangaZu

Silly Saturday ...

... All in! 

The past few days have seen icky, sticky, hot and humid weather.  But today should be the last of it for the foreseeable future.  Tomorrow is supposed to be rather pleasant. 

That said ... instead of our normal Saturday walk we opted to do some shopping to take advantage of the store's air conditioning!  And when we returned I jumped in the pool for a nice cool down before heading into our own AC. 

Whilst out in the pool I had my old Nikon (I'm not getting the new one anywhere near the pool just yet!) and was watching for any hummingbirds to fly in.  This one is a juvenile male that is VERY territorial and will chase off any other hummers (and everything else!) that comes near his nectar sources!  I've added another photo in Extras of him surveying his 'land'!  

Silly hummer!  Please view full screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.