There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Tips for Backwoods Dancing with Butterflies

The weather here has suddenly turned delightful. The highs are in the 70s and it's so much better than all that heat we had late last week. With decent temperatures outside, I decided to do the Mahala walk through the Barrens.

I saw a couple of butterflies, and here are two photos for you. The one up top is a spicebush swallowtail. The one in the extras is a great spangled fritillary, as far as I can tell.

About mid-way through my walk, I decided to dance. And I made a silly video of me dancing for my Facebook friends. Here are some tips for backwoods dancing:

*Clear your dancing area first. It should contain no amphibians, slippery fungus, downed branches, or reptiles. (If there IS a snake, there's a special kind of dance you have to do for that; believe me, you'll know how to do that dance if and when you see one.)
*Grasp your camera or cell phone firmly to document the event.
*Make sure there's a good dance tune on your tunes box.
*Smile!
*That's it! Dance!

Here are two songs for this backwoods dancing experience:
Lee Ann Womack, with I Hope You Dance.
Bruce Springsteen, with Dancing Like a Dork, I mean, Dancing in the Dark!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.