eyesee

By davidc

W-I-D-E on Wednesday: Man Made

This local footbridge over the East Coast Main Line is Man Made – and so is the “art” which adorns its sides! It’s actually the same bridge as I featured in my Widwed blip 3 weeks ago: as it’s quite narrow I had to rely on a phone camera panorama shot to get the whole of one side in the photo. Hence the severe distortion (it's actually straight: it had to be for the blip 3 weeks ago when the theme was "straight"!).

(The dark rain clouds aren't Man Made of course - but I guess they're caused by the fact that it's the school summer holidays at the moment!)

Thanks as always to Bobsblips for running the Widwed challenge.

Talking of blip challenges, this coming Saturday, being the first one of the month, is a hosted Silly Saturday in memory of the lovely Admirer. So please keep a lookout for some silly, funny or plain daft subjects and blip them on Saturday, using the tag SilSAug2023 or SilS357. I’m hosting again this time so my Editor and I are looking forward to chuckling at all your silly entries just like Admirer used to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.