WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Newgale

My rain avoidance worked! It was very murky, but dry, and the moat that was starting to form around the van has soaked away. 

I must have known I’d try to avoid two hills when I planned this ride a few days ago because I worked the least favourite one first. That was a surprise when I did a warm up few pedals the wrong way along the coast and it turned out to be the right way! It was already a very short ride so I’m glad I did make both - and the second really was the best one. 

After all I said the other day about not stopping on a hill for a photo, Simon Warren  said he stops on this one! So guess what?! And I’m not sure I’m even going to pick that photo. We’ll see. It was a beautiful little plateau overlooking the beach and cliffs- impossible not to stop really!  (Nope - plumped for this less traditional run-down seaside scene! I don't get opportunities for photos like these very often.)

I’ve then regrouped. Supermarket (horribly busy), change of plan twice (neither campsite locations appealed) and finally plumped for Hay-on-Wye which is delightful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.