Waypoints

By lesmark

The deckhouses

I was up fairly early, noticed it wasn't yet raining, although the wind was quite deliquent, but still decided to venture out. I had just reached the deckhouses at the marina when the first drops hit my glasses and camera. Nobody was about, not even dog walkers who obviously understood more than I did.  So this was the photo I took a few seconds before I had to turn around and head for home. 

It really has been an inclement day given the high winds. At least we were at home for the DPD and Amazon delivery guys. And what better than a rainy day to start a new book; this one is "Demon Copperhead" by Barbara Kingsolver. She was a co-recipient of the 2023 Pulitzer Prize and winner of the Women's Prize for Fiction 2023 for "Demon Copperhead." I'm looking forward to a novel about modern day USA.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.