Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Patches of green

Having spent some time indoors this morning beginning my PGG report on the visit to Wemyss Castle back in April, I wished that I'd begun earlier while it was still fresh in my mind! It's not easy trying to remember the details from the pictures I took on the day! 

After lunch I went out for a walk around the roads and came past the bowling green beside Atlantis Leisure where a dozen folk were exercising themselves on the turf. Something I've never tried - only the bowling alley type of bowls!

On the way home I passed this patch of grass which is a right of way between two roads. Maybe Keep Oban Beautiful should raise the cash to buy it from the council and turn it into a wonderful garden!!

Arrived back after a chat with a neighbour and another with a man with a camera. Wrote the latest installment for my Scotland's Gardens Scheme blog - Rostrinucula  dependens this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.