Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Friends, galls and family history

A mixed day today - dull, some sunshine, just the usual really! I spent some time this morning trying to work out how to use the TEAMS thingy - I have an experimental session with a guy in the council tomorrow to show me how to do a presentation for them in a couple of weeks.

Some pot-weeding this afternoon - cleaning a tray full of young plants of Fieldia australis. 31 of them. What will I do with them all, as well as the 35 young monkey puzzle trees and the 34 young plants of Rhabdothamnus solandri

Went out for a short walk and returned two and a half hours later. I saw this example of Robin's Pincushion on a dog rose and thought it would make a nice Blip. It's created by a gall wasp, Diplolepis rosae. Then I was walking by a friend's garden - see extra - and heard voices, so went in and had tea and biscuits out on the veranda and chatted for an hour and a half about plants and family history. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.