Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Wet and wounded

My walk to the gym turns into a wet obstacle course on days like today. This is one of the puddles that I had to negotiate today after my aquafit and strength training classes. Fortunately my return journey was without incident, unlike that of a couple of hours earlier when I tripped on a paving stone in Stockbridge, fell, destroyed my umbrella, and grazed my knees :-(

I was so cold from my second soaking of the day that I had a hot bath after lunch. This made me feel very sleepy. Immediately afterwards, I lay on my bed, fell asleep listening to the radio, and stayed there for the rest of the afternoon. When Mr hazelh found me napping, he decided to sneak under the covers too. What a lazy pair we are!

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; aquafit class; strength training class; walking (11,379 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.