Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Honeysuckle success

When Katharine gave us a tiny honeysuckle root in 2020, I knew that it could take up to 3 years for the plant to establish itself and display any flowers. I have photographed this bloom today as a future reminder to myself that the plant sprung to life in 2023.

It took a while for me to get to sleep last night. This was due to painsomnia, including backache resulting from my fall yesterday

On the basis of lack of sleep, and a general weariness, today I decided to take it easy. Apart from the usual Thursday walk to the supermarkets, my only outings were to the back garden to hang out and bring in the laundry. Indoors I made plans for two of the next three sets of visitors, and finished a blog post to make live tomorrow. 

I am looking forward to an early night and a long sleep.

Exercise today: tiny amount of walking (6,827 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.