Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Lyon and Turnbull: Contemporary and post-war art

I don't normally frequent auction houses, but I am very interested in the pieces in the forthcoming sale of contemporary and post-war art at Lyon and Turnbull. I therefore popped along to the public viewing this afternoon. There are some great works of art here, but I doubt that I will be bidding for anything.

After our visit to the auction house, I posted the (for the time being at least) final entry to the LornaLPodcast blipfoto journal, and linked it to a post about Lorna Lloyd that I made live on my blog his morning. The latter includes some 'new' photos of Lorna and her art work recently acquired from daughters of two of Lorna's first cousins. If you enjoyed my secret recreational project of 2019-2021, please do take a look at the blip for today on the LornaLPodcast blipfoto journal,

Then I brewed soup.

While I was on my exercise bike this morning, I discovered Fisk on Netflix. It's an Australian comedy series and (at least to me) very funny.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; pilates class; swim (30 lengths); walking (14,407 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.