Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

A Game Of Cat & Mouse

Yesterday I was shown what a (real) cat had done to the wooden one I had given to the cat owner.
Bothe ears, the nose and the tail had all been 'removed.
She was most apologetic and said she was going to get some glue and try to repair it.
So this is it after I brought it home and did it for her. I also made the mouse for her to hopefully distract her cat from attacking this one again.

Once again the heavens emptying their water content has prevented me from cutting the hedges, so I have stood at the lathe instead.
The pot in the extras is a bit of spalted Beech and SWMBO has said 'No Lid!' ... so that is me told.
There is another bowl upstairs which is getting a bit of 'embellishment'.
It may or may not be finished tomorrow as we have had the call to babysit the monsters again. Bang goes the cup of tea and a chat  that had been arranged with H's older daughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.