Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Home just in time

I’ve never had such a heavy downpour in this country as this, pictured from the conservatory. Luckily I was not long back from going up to the moor (4.5 miles) to see and smell the heather. It will probably be at its best next week so I’ll go again then for the honey smell. Also the flies might be less plentiful - I couldn’t puff with my mouth open or I’d be the proverbial “old woman who swallowed a fly”.

Our house insurance company has told us (a week before it needs renewing) that they won’t insure us. They won’t give a reason but presumably it’s because we made a claim for the flood, our first ever. Poor Mr C has been on all different sites trying to find one. They either won’t have us, or are 10x more expensive or they get bad reviews. I’m going to make him a tasty dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.