Chilling

We’ve had a lovely chilled day around the pool. This is the view from our terrace.

I was on cook duty so made a nice salad of lettuce, lardons, melon, ricotta and basil followed by Pasta Norma.

#3 daughter is trying to sort out train tickets for her and the children to go tomorrow to Rome. They really want to see the Colosseum - well Nathaniel does! He’s into Romans as well as Viking gods. Ella will go along with it. Mr C will drive them to Terni to get the train.

#2 and family are going to drive to Orvieto to see the cathedral and go in some caves which will be cool.

Mr C and I are going to enjoy some of the day by ourselves. I still have 90 pages to read of Great Circle so I might get that done AND swim 50 lengths before I melt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.