Extra Ordinary

By PhilippaJ

Train picnic

Full on day with all the people then a brilliant journey home. First off, a grand train picnic with Hannah to Euston. Got to Victoria having just missed a train, it was like fate. Waited. Got on 10:15 train. Was horrified to find it was one that split in Haywards Heath- it’s been a while since one of them. Quizzed everyone in my carriage where they were going, there was a random Eastbourne man who alarmed the rest of us as we realised we were in the wrong place. I scuttled down to what I thought might be the right carriage, quizzed a lady where she was going. Worthing she said. Right I’m sitting with you I said. Turns out she is brilliant Nicky, we talked all the way home, got to Worthing after midnight, exchanged details to meet up. Top top journey all round!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.