Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I've just lost it all aaaarrrgghh!!!!

So here goes. Again.

This morning I went for a local walk 3.82 miles, then into the garden after lunch.

I planted six alliums two years ago but they have lost their way and this year I've only had two come up. So I've shaken the seeds from them onto the soil and hope that they'll germinate for next year.

....sorry, I can't be bothered to type it all again, so bullet points!

- moved a plant that doesn't like sun into the corner, faces north-east now.
- campanula lifted and split into three, two went into front garden.
- new plant, coreopsis, now has a home.
- onions are scattered between the flowers, but they've mostly not done great, probably due to that heat we had... sometime... did we really?!
- pulled up some shallot-sized ones to go in a slow cooker chicken casserole tomorrow. 

My neighbour called to me from over the fence, so we had quite a long chat. Such a shame that his voice is a) really quiet and b) sort of squeaky, because he's been walking/climbing for ever and is interesting.

Elizabeth hasn't got back to me with her ideas/opinion re Anglesey, but I don't see it happening unless she.... oh well, whatever, I'm just not going to throw unlimited money at it.

Edit: she says she's giving it some thought. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.