A day in the life

By Shelling

Entering The Garden

It's a long time since I paid a visit to The Garden, tended by two brothers close to where I used to live. I was there often then but now, when I've moved away, I visit it more rarely. Last time I was there was in early spring, so of course nothing looks the same. The Garden is almost a sacred place for many people around here, a long time it was a secret where it was but now the location has spread between people who has visited it. There are never many visitors at the time, you can always find peace and tranquility somewhere among its four sections. The Garden is still expertly taken care of by the brothers but they are getting old and will probably soon have to give up. If nobody picks up the torch and carries on, it will vanish into pure nature pretty quickly.
Inside, I took a few pictures but none of them does any justice to the place so you will only see the entrance, some lightplay and one of the amazing "rock containers", a circle of large, flat rocks is laid out and continued to get some hight, the inner hole is then filled with small rocks from the fields. When it's full, you build another one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.