A day in the life

By Shelling

Evening music

Slow day today, it was late last night and I didn't have any guests to care for in the morning so I felt I could spend some time not doing much.

A friend and me went for a concert in the evening, the band was playing music by a Swedish songwriter who died in 2020. His music is much loved and I liked it too but listening to this concert was also because I was curious on how the band was going to present the music and his lyrics. I'd never set foot in this church either. The concert was ok, the audience seemed happy but I thought they were a bit unrehearsed and the sound wasn't very good so the lyrics disappeared a bit but then I can be a difficult audience at times. It was worth the drive though and I did get out of the house, which is a good thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.