suehutton

By suehutton

Fennel Flower

The fennel (which I used to think was dill) is flowering profligately in the herb patch near the back door. I think the flowers look a little like umbrellas.
Up until this year it has stayed in one place but in 2023 it has wandered about the garden and there are new plants springing up. I wonder if it will take over.

Last night, I returned to the proper bed waking up with pins and needles in my heel which stopped me falling back asleep. I was not best pleased. Thereafter I was in a state of dudgeon and did very little all day, although I did watch The Phantom Menace (Star Wars episode 1) on my phone. It didn't help that my left leg would not cooperate with moving. Might just as well have come newly out of hospital.

I was hungry so I made myself a three egg omelette with piccolo tomatoes, onion, mushrooms and grated cheese on the top. Delicious.

Couldn't fall asleep and failed to take Basil out for a walk. But I have installed my new Spyder X and calibrated my Mac monitor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.