suehutton

By suehutton

A Potential Thundercloud

Thundery rain was forecast for today. We'd had heavy rain overnight and it's rained again this evening but the thunderstorms have not materialised.

I have moved all my clothes off the top of the marital bed and am storing them on the NHS bed on which I've been sleeping ever since I came out of hospital. I intend to sleep in my own bed again tonight.

Still with my nightdress on after moving the clothes, I got into the bed to test how well I can get in. It was steeper than I had thought but I managed. The stink of the bedclothes was awful. Can't understand why Len washes his clothes so frequently but not the bedsheets. He stripped the bed when he came home from tennis and put clean ones on.

It was the day for updating the RPS Travel Group website with the announcement of the winners of the July competition. I was tired and it took me ages to work out which elements of the website to change. In PHP we'd call these elements Includes. Umbraco calls them Cards.

I decided to quit for a bit and have a sandwich. That did the trick.

Basil and I went out for a walk with Cecily. I think we've sorted out the charging issues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.