suehutton

By suehutton

At Hagley Road again

Time for another infusion for Len but no in-depth questioning today. The time between infusions is four weeks so these photos are documenting the changing skyline from the window of the office for the medical trial since at least January this year. I missed out on February and March because I was in hospital.

Len's not on the trial for the new Alzheimer's 'wonder' drug but a related one. We don't know if it's the drug for real or a placebo. However, the lead researcher has arranged for him to get an MRI in Cheltenham in ten days time to monitor any changes in the brain.

At least it didn't rain today. Tomorrow is forecast to be wet all day so there will be no excursions for me on Cecily with Basil.

We stopped at Tamworth Services there and back. My radar key actually worked today. I have to pull hard on the door after turning the key in the lock. Not good for severely disabled people. The facility is conveniently near the entrance to the services. Last time I went, I had to go and ask for the key at W H Smith. The lady in charge was aggrieved because it meant she had to abandon the shop while she came with me. Somebody hasn't thought this out.

I really like the salads at Pret A Manger and the coffee tastes like coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.