TrishaR

By TrishaR

The Cupboard!

Making the final arrangements for the spray of flower on top of mum’s coffin. It’s all a bit surreal at times. Final arrangements for the booklet.

We went up to the flat again and hauled stuff out of ‘the cupboard’. When mum came home from hospital she said we should get the wool sorted out but sadly we never had he time to do it. I knew there was a lot but four bags full! Oh mum! The wool is for the crochet blankets for charity so I’ve said to Zina and Denise who also do the crocheting that I will keep it my attic and they can let me know when they need some..

It’s really tough clearing the flat out. 17 years worth of memories here. The same amount of time I lived in Dunsinane with Laura!

Started another eulogy I wasn’t happy with the other one.

News from S Korea - opening ceremony. Many participants fainted with heatstroke!

News from Chorley- Bens camp had to relocate due to Somme conditions at the original one- but today (Thursday) the sun is shining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.