Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Oops, Emergency food Blip

Josie slept well again last night, awake a little earlier at around 6.30 (I don't do 6.30!) But then dozed off and on in her cot till around 7. I woke up to the sounds of her singing songs to herself. The wheels on the bus, was this morning's choice! When I went through to get her up she was full of smiles.
We had breakfast together then I took her to nursery. She ran in quite happily with one of the staff members who came down to get her.
One of the things that has changed since COVID (I think that's the reason rather than security) is that children are picked up and dropped off outside the building. I do miss not seeing her room, and being able to relate to her environment as I used to with the other two girls. Not to mention getting to know the other children and staff in her room a little, at least by sight.
I had my almond croissant with my coffee when I got back and then fell asleep for at least a couple of hours. Our responsibilities for Josie over for the time being.
Ali and Stuart came round this afternoon to pick up Josie's bits and pieces before going to nursery to pick up the young lady herself. Ali requested something sweet so I quickly mixed up some scones using the blueberries from the fridge. I didn't have a recipe but they came out rather well, I forgot to use baking powder so they are not well risen. Tasted good though. They are my blip as apart from Josie at breakfast this morning I didn't take any pictures.
This evening we had a very enjoyable online bridge session followed by a fairly early childfree night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.