Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Post Apocalyptic Dawn

This image started out as a sheet of weathered plywood that had been used to cover a window (see 'extra').

It underwent a series of reincarnations on my computer as I tried blending it with other images.  The successful ones were kept and the rest were discarded.  As it began to look more like a ruined urban landscape I decided that in order to counter the foreboding atmosphere portrayed, it needed the calming addition of a new dawn.  Job done.

I am tagging this for Ingeborg's Abstract Thursday, #AT423

Re. yesterday's fake wildfire, I have added to yesterday's blip, an 'extra' of its two source images.
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3133554351453244684/gallery/3133876592120432714

Both are of the sanded down paintwork on the side of a boat that is undergoing repairs at Dysart Harbour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.