Angelique

By Angelique

No butterflies but a Moth Orchid!!

I was hoping to photograph a butterfly today so I visited the Stogumber station on the West Somerset Railway. But apart from two 'Speckled Wood's' (I think that was the species, hard to tell as they were dancing/fighting together), nothing was coming out to play. The bees were far too busy flitting around Anchusa, which are everywhere this year (bit like Bird's Eye but taller/larger flowers).

So apart from steam engines which I'm not very good at blipping, cats hiding in the undergrowth or a distant shot of Wales with the sun going down, this is what we ended up with. A Phalaenopsis - Moth Orchid. I know it's not a butterfly but I grow these in my conservatory and I love them.

More sun tomorrow - yipee, only trouble I will now have to water the newly planted window boxes etc.

Thank you for visiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.