6.......Szabadság híd/Liberty Bridge

Late blip after a busy day, I had to remind them that I'm leaving on Friday....again, the problems are coming in thick and fast but they're being solved in quicktime. I'm taking my team for a drink and meal Friday as a thank you from me to them and they deserve every sip, I've ordered Penderyn tasting sets for the boys and a Spa day for the girls.

The Danube looks like it will have burst it's banks in Budapest by the weekend, it's already 5 feet higher than usual, large boats have been stopped sailing through because the clearance isn't there to get under the bridges anymore. The papers here are saying it's going to be the largest flood in Budapest since records began, Noah has been informed. I live on the 5th floor and about 2km from the Danube so if I have problems then we're all buggered.

Thanks for all the hearts, stars and great comments on yesterdays Budapest Palace blip, I think you were all more surprised it was in the daylight haha

View Large or press L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.