LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Phoebe

And so it has begun, the frenzy that is the Edinburgh Fringe and Festival. Twice today I braved George Square, the epicentre of the Fringe eating and drinking provision and my right of way to the shops. The first time it felt as if people hadn’t realised things were open but it was only 10am and I was able to walk unhindered in the gardens.


The next time was 1:30 when I walked to the Dovecot Gallery to see Granddaughter Phoebe who is waitressing in the café. She works at weekends and University holidays for a catering company who I think manage the café in the Gallery. My passage there and back through Bristo Square and George Square was not for the faint hearted, but by judicious manoeuvring I escaped all the fliers being distributed.

I did note, however, some Street Food outlets that I might be persuaded to use in the next 3 weeks. I’m trying to think positively which is why I will also mention the fact that it has not rained yet today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.