CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

Everything's Coming up Daisies

.....just not always at my pace!

Ever have one of those days where you have a long list of things to do that is rapidly multipling and you don't get any of it done! Well this is how I felt towards the end of the day....I was getting nothing done that I thought I needed to get done.

Here are a couple of things I did do today......

I rubbed noses with Moira and saw her eyes light up and she said "I love you!"
I did read about 30 books to Moira with her snuggled on my lap.
I did take a long walk to our pond (that we own with our neighbors) and we watched a family of ducks.
I did patiently wait while Moira smelled every flower she saw on our walk (which was many!) Her favorite was this daisy.

And last but not least, had a big belly laugh at myself when she imitated me after watching my overreaction to a bug today. When my husband came home, she let out a scream and yelled bug, over and over. (We are still laughing at that one)

So, I didn't do what I thought was so important to accomplished, but I experienced Love, Joy, Peace, and Laughter. It was a blessed day. Hope yours was too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.