Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

The Tide is High

After a very heavy shower about 6.00am it turned into a beautiful morning.  It was one of the highest tides of the year at Blakeney so knowing it would flood the road and car park we headed over for a look and a walk.  Plenty of people out enjoying the view and the water, with canoeists, paddleboarders, dinghy sailors, swimmers and dogs out.  It was one of those glorious mornings where there is a hint of a breeze, the air is just the right temperature and the sun is shining; the sort of day when it feels good to be alive.

My main shot is a view of what is normally the car park on the quayside as we arrived.  I've added an extra of the derelict barge that normally can be walked to, and a panorama shot taken on my phone looking back at Blakleney.  It's a similarly high tide tomorrow so, weather permitting, I might go back again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.