Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

What a difference a day makes

It couldn't have been more different this morning from yesterday.  The approach of Storm Antoni brought heavy rain first thing, even if we were well ahead of the worst part of the weather.  I decided to head over to Morston anyway to see the high tide, although I left my camera in the dry in the car and just took a few shots on my phone.

The view here is of the quayside car park; all covered today as was the adjoining salt marsh.  The quay running from near right to far left is where the seal viewing boats leave; there weren't many takers today.  As a shot I actually preferred the one I have added as an extra but I couldn't resist the contrast of this one; with the couple trying to stay dry on the left compared to the chap and his son diving into the river on the right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.