FIREWORKS!

Have you ever noticed the center of a beautiful flower? Check it out - you'll be surprised. Take this Gerbera Daisy for example. It's center is a virtual 4th of July bursting fireworks display. Pop! Boom! Shazam! Looking closer, within the hundreds of white stamen are as many - or more - tiny pink petals that add a beautiful shading to the action. Usually we simply notice the color of the flower's petals, but it's so much more exciting to zero in on the glorious display in the center.

My Gerbera Daisy plant now has nine of these beautiful flowers on it. It puts a smile on my face every time I look at it. :-)

I start every day now wondering what in the world I'll find for a blip. Today I took shots of a black beetle, a fragile long-legged flying bug, the wasp working on it's nest (from June 2) and the first lady bug I've seen this year. The last may have been an Asian beetle - more orange than the lady bug, and this one had no spots. It might have been today's blip, but I just couldn't resist sharing this beautiful flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.