Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Life On Mars!

I was cutting my lawns when my neighbours asked if I wanted to go on a cycle ride with them. We set off about 1.15pm and got home about 6 pm having covered 27.5 miles through the Wye Valley and Forest of Dean (UK)

My neighbour Jane's sister was married to someone I worked with in the late 1970's and as we cycled through Staunton, Gloucestershire, we stopped at his house.  Even though Martin is Jane's ex brother in law they still keep in touch .

 It's been about 45 years since Martin and I last saw each other so we had some catching up to do! We're two paunchy grey haired old men now but luckily fit and healthy as the photo' shows - taken by Martin's wife.

We both agreed the 'job' had changed from the days of 'Life on Mars' we so enjoyed.

As soon as we got home it was a quick change and visit to our local pub where Mrs BB joined us. A good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.