Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

St Mary's

I had a hospital appointment in Ross on Wye (Herefordshire UK) at 11am for an Abdominal Aortic Aneurysm ultrasound scan that is offered to men on reaching 65. I passed and no future scans needed. Good news!

About fifteen minutes away is the old town of Newent, Gloucestershire, and as I haven't been for a while I went to have a look around and take an aerial photo' of St Mary's Church that dates back to 1080AD and has been the site of worship since about 750AD!  It was locked so I couldn't look around but the Celtic Cross from 750AD was just inside the glass doors. Unusual for churches to be locked around here.

On the drive home, the sunshine disappeared and the heavens opened!

W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge Results...
____________________________________________

This week has the theme 'man made' and I enjoyed looking at what was tagged. The one's that grabbed my attention are the below....I hope you agree with most of them!

1.   Ninniex                    Canal Rocks Causeway
2.   Grandfather            Railway Tracks
3.   AnnieBelle               Sydney Harbour bridge
4.   Carolina                   McDonalds!
5.   Technophobe         Doors and Latches

Honourary Mentions....

KeenKen                        New Builds
Freuchie                        Gas Bottles
LadyPop                        Railings
ManxShippers              motorcycle
Andrew44                      Yarn Bombing (woman made?!)

Thanks again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.