Kipsie

By Kipsie

Blue hibiscus

An early visit to the plot, picked runner beans& rhubarb. Spotted this gorgeous hibiscus in full flower on Emily's patch.
Down to CK to walk Indie. I picked a bag of blackberries on the heath.
Back at Mum' s a quick coffee then cooking, well we made salmon en croute, 4 single portions, 1 for Mum's tea, 3 for the freezer.
Mum was diagnosed with dementia yesterday, I was given contact details & information for Devon carers. Next we will get a follow up appointment with Teignbridge Mental health group to discuss the help & support available. I bumped into Alison, one of Mum's neighbours, on the way back with Indie this morning, she worked in mental health for the NHS at Torbay until she retired. She very kindly offered to help in any way she could. She came to the door while we were mid en croute production with some information she had printed off with info & contact details that I might find useful. I left Mum with baking instructions for her meal, then it was tome to head home.
This afternoon I made a traybake pasty. Dinner tonight, & tomorrow.
Bayz popped by to pick up rhubarb & runner beans.
Just watching Neil Diamond in concert on BBC4.
Thank you all for your lovely comments for my plot produce. The gardening gives me so much pleasure & satisfaction. Sometimes the work pays off, sometimes not.it does'nt matter. It's my happy place.
Wishing you all a good weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.