Kipsie

By Kipsie

Scutellaria minor

Lesser skullcap.
A damp, dismal start to the day. 5.20am.... :-( Still the middle of the night but once awake that's it, so breakfast then I hit the ironing pile. Woodpecker made an appearance.
Drive down to Mum's, lounge curtains drawn, no sign of Indie. Mum had had a bad night, imagining "stuff". Something to do with towels taking up all of the bed. I left Mum to make her breakfast & walked Indie. It was dry but a chilly wind. I found a patch of big juicy blackberries, Indie was very patient, might have been because I was sharing the berries with her. Bumped into Joy on the heath with her blonde shaggy lurcher.
Back to Mum's, I asked if she enjoyed her salmon en croute. She'd taken the 3 portions out of the freezer + the portion in the fridge, & baked all 4 portions. 3 were still on a baking tray in the oven. I placed them back in the freezer. We had coffee & Pain au raisin before spending an hour on the jigsaw puzzle.
Back to Chudleigh for pizza &, horseracing. I had 3 winners, Mum had a second, hubby, no luck at all.
I dropped Mum back home, then nipped up to the plot to check if my beans were still standing.... Only just, reinforcements were needed. I picked runner beans, French beans, beetroot, spinach, carrots, courgettes, & lifted a couple of potato hulms. I pulled rhubarb. Packed up the car & headed home. I've promised some veggies to Mandy, & Alison, so can drop them off tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.