Poppy

By Poppy

Old friends

Firstly, thank you to everyone who left comments, stars and hearts yesterday! Lovely to see everyone! I should explain that my first blip was in 2008, so it's actually taken me 15 years to reach 12 years worth of blips - I'm not an everyday day blipper anymore and I'm very poor at commenting, so thank you very much for all your support! 

For the first time in about 18 months I went over to visit where I used to keep Nimbus, my pony. Everything has changed, but not for the better. 

There are only three old ponies there now, together with the goats and the cat.  There are folk going over daily to look after them, they are getting good care and attention but it's very sad and depressing.

The owner, H, is now is sheltered accommodation. She's living with dementia and very frail but when I saw her last week she seemed happy and content, telling me she was still riding and that we would be taking the ponies out together again next week. 

I'm so glad she's being so well cared for after going through such a difficult time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.