NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Lurgy Sucks, The Library and Ducks!

I am still feeling awful. My throat and my fibromyalgia pain and fatigue are all still significantly flared. Apparently, there’s a storm due tomorrow and given my body’s a barometer, I’m inclined to believe it. Had to force myself into the shower as I felt a mess.

I rarely watch weather forecasts. My asthma isn’t enjoying the infection either. I think the air has been rather poor of late with all the changeable weather we’ve had.

Still on the penicillin and paracetamol, very drained. Drinking a lot of honey infused fruit and herbal teas and eating as well as possible and resting between tasks.

I forced myself out as after two days of resting, I had to catch up on things and wanted to try some fresh air.

This afternoon after some lunch, I went to the Ewart Library in Dumfries for the first time in years to reactivate my library membership. 

I have a disabled bus pass thanks to the rheumatologist who diagnosed me with fibromyalgia many years ago and the Council can add your library membership to the one card. The woman who served me was very efficient, it only took five minutes. It’s a beautiful building (today’s Blips). Loads of happy memories there.

After that, I met up with the boyfriend and we went for some fresh air. I was very thankful it was dry. We spent a couple of hours together, resting on benches when required. I wish I could shrug off this lurgy but it seems to be taking its time. He is very good at letting me hold on to him when needed. He has a good heart. The sunglasses got an outing today too! 

I certainly enjoyed the fresh air. We saw some beautiful ducks on the River Nith and they all came out of the water and climbed up the steps towards us - they are obviously used to being fed! We didn’t feed them as we had no bread with us and I am sure I read somewhere that you shouldn’t feed ducks bread as it is bad for them…we both love animals and nature. I took some photos with my phone. Making memories :)

It was lovely to see the boyfriend and spend some time together as the lurgy and life stressors have got in the way recently. Got home about 6pm as I was feeling tired but really enjoyed spending some quality time.

I had some Smoky Butternut and Bean Casserole (tinned) for dinner this evening followed by some apples and watched The Last Leg on Channel 4 as always. Resting up. 

I have been drinking even more cool water than usual in a bid to ease my throat.

Trying to rest and play catch up with everything slowly. I suspect I may have tonsillitis as I’m prone to it but time will tell.

Thanks for all your kind comments, stars and hearts, hope you all have a wonderful weekend :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.