NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Rest Day

Today, I awoke at 5.30am in a lot of pain, got up about half six, watched the news, had breakfast, put a wash on and ended up back in bed for two hours and managed to catch up on some much needed sleep. I also managed to arrange some appointments that needed to be put in the diary.

I watched a couple of episodes of a comedy called The Power of Parker which I highly recommend - it’s absolutely hilarious, set in the early 90s. It’s on BBC iPlayer. Worth a watch!

The chest and throat infections are really draining me. Apart from laundry, I have rested in bed and did very little compared to my usual which I always find frustrating. Music is one the best medicines but the antibiotics are working - on 2000mg daily. 

This evening, I made a very simple homemade dinner of tomato couscous with salmon, red kidney beans, and garlic and herb sauce. Really enjoyed it and it only took fifteen minutes to make (today’s Blip). I have regained my appetite the past couple of days which I’m taking as a sign the infections are lifting.

Way behind with Blip and have done no Duolingo language revision lessons all week. Played The 1% Club game for a while this evening - I’m in the 4% Club according to a test so working my way up! I love quizzes.

I think it’s important to keep your brain active, especially after the age of forty.

I hope you’ve all had a wonderful Thursday. It was sunny here today and I was sorry I wasn’t feeling up to getting out in the fresh air for a while.

Thanks as ever for all your kind comments, stars and hearts :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.