Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Discharged

Quick catch up first thing with VickyG then over to the eye hospital for my third annual check up on my macular degeneration. The eye drops dilate my pupils and leave me squinting for a couple of hours. Quick exam and the consultant said she thought there had been no change since last year so she’d discharge me and let the optician keep an eye (!) on me. Good news.
Home and did some sorting then over to meet KH and AF for lunch. Interesting news on building plans once KH arrived a bit late, somewhat surprising mind you. Lots to think about!
Home and nipped down to Sainsbury’s and Aldi’s to do a food shop. Really struck by how friendly and helpful a young staff member was ….just delightful and he really went out of his way (to find semolina)! Left me feeling upbeat…unlike an encounter I had with a cyclist in the rain the other morning.
Home and just had to have a nap…having slept well for a couple of weeks the last two nights have been a bit rubbish so I just gave in to the tiredness.
In the evening I made a Ravani cake (Greek semolina, orange and syrup soaked cake) and tried to stay awake for Mt and the weans arriving. It’s 11.30pm now but it may be a couple more hours before they get here….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.