Scribbler

By scribbler

Contemplation: Lot of Lanes

Dishman pool, a sunny Tuesday noon in June.

This is my first attempt at a triple play.
I'm also pleased with the way the surface of the pool resembles a watercolor painting.

ABUNDANT (TerriG challenge): Lots of lanes, lots of water, lots of sunshine, lots of quiet, lots of room to do my own thing in the pool today.

SPORT (DDW challenge): Swimming and water aerobics. You have to look large, but there are a few swimmers in the lanes. I don't run or bike or play golf, but no week passes that I don't spend several days in the water.

CONTEMPLATION (my personal goal for today): I have just been introduced to the concept of Contemplative Photography. Last night I watched a slide show and tried to understand the principles from that ostensive definition. This is my first try at the genre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.