Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

It's Raining Again

It's raining again and the kestrels still have to feed and so whilst they weren't around I hauled the gear into my tent in the garden.

The whole operation is quite tricky in the tent as I have to turn on 180° inside without making a sound or movement that's noticed as she varies her hunting lines, poles and trees. I've shifted back to my old favourite lens the prime 500mm to give me more light and more vision. Honestly it rocks but takes up a bit of room to manoeuvre. 

It rained - again.... No surprise there then but I was happy she showed up.

Slight trauma with next door lighting a garden fire with clouds of billowing smoke creeping across our field and the kestrel on the wire thought better of choking to death and I don't blame her! 

We now have Watson my daughter's dachshund ensconced for a couple of days and he is lovely plus I even saw but I won't swear this on oath, that I saw Poppy's tail wag. Well maybe .. 

Hubs has made the greatest sacrifice - that is -  given away his ticket for the Cardiff rugby match England v  Wales and is sitting watching it here dosed up on cold medicines. Feel a bit sorry for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.